2009 Tony Awards and Larry Grossman Tribute on Playbill Radio June 9-16

News   2009 Tony Awards and Larry Grossman Tribute on Playbill Radio June 9-16 In addition to round-the-clock show tunes, Playbill Radio offers the following special programming.

The schedule for the week of June 9-16 follows.

Center Stage
June 9: Center Stage will take listeners to the red carpet at the Tony Awards, and then into the official Tony press room at Radio City Music Hall for personal chats with the newly minted Tony winners.

Each week's new "Center Stage" show debuts at 7 PM ET Tuesday, with repeats scheduled for (all times ET) 2 AM Wednesday, June 10; 11 PM Wednesday, June 10; 2 PM Thursday, June 11; 11 AM Saturday, June 13; 4 PM Sunday, June 14.

Edited versions of the "Center Stage" programs are available as podcasts, including:
Talking to the 2009 Tony Nominees (Part 2)
The Toxic Avenger writers David Bryan and Joe DiPietro
Faith Prince


Composer Spotlight
June 11: A tour through the career of Larry Grossman, composer of Minnie's Boys, Goodtime Charley, Snoopy! and A Doll's Life — one of the best Broadway composers who never had a Broadway hit. Each week's "Composer Spotlight" debuts at 7 PM (ET) Thursday, with repeats scheduled for: (all times are ET) 2 AM Friday, June 12; 11 PM Friday, June 12; 10 PM Sunday, June 14; 2 PM Monday, June 15.

"Theater Talk" on Playbill Radio
June 13: The prediction panel featuring Jesse Green of New York Magazine, Michael Musto of The Village Voice and MSNBC, and Patrick Pacheco of The L.A. Times join co-hosts Michael Riedel of the New York Post and producer Susan Haskins for the Tony Wrap-Up to see how their predictions compared to the Tony results.

Each week's "Theater Talk" show debuts at 7 PM (ET) Saturday, with repeats scheduled for (all times are ET) 11 PM Monday, June 15; 2 PM Tuesday, May 16.

This weekend's programming features Talking to the 2009 Tony Nominees (Part 2) at 11 AM Saturday, June 6 and 4 PM Sunday, June 7; part two of a salute to Rodgers & Hart at 8 PM Sunday, June 7 and 2 PM Monday, June 8; and "Theater Talk" at 7 PM Saturday, June 6, 11 PM Monday, June 8 and 2 PM Tuesday, June 9.