Albee, Dukakis, Ashford, Bucchino and Berresse to Present IT Awards Sept. 22

News   Albee, Dukakis, Ashford, Bucchino and Berresse to Present IT Awards Sept. 22
Edward Albee, Olympia Dukakis, Rob Ashford, John Bucchino and Michael Berresse are among the presenters for Off Off-Broadway's Innovative Theatre Awards, which will be presented Sept. 22.
Michael Berresse
Michael Berresse Photo by Ben Strothmann

Lisa Krohn (Well) hosts the 2008 IT Awards that will be presented at 7 PM at the Fashion Institute of Technology. Currently scheduled to present awards are Edward Albee (Peter and Jerry), Olympia Dukakis (The Rose Tattoo), Rob Ashford (Cry-Baby), Michael Berresse ([title of show]), Kirk Wood Bromley (Three Dollar Bill), John Bucchino (A Catered Affair), Desiree Burch (Rip Me Open), Barrett Foa (Avenue Q), Michael Dahlen (Blue Man Group), Catherine Zuber (South Pacific), Anna Louizos (To Be Or Not To Be), Anne Militello (Tooth of Crime), Dan Moses Schreier (Emergence-SEE!), Tina Howe (Pride's Crossing), David Cote (Time Out New York) and Leonard Jacobs (National Theater Editor at Back Stage).

Blue Man Group will open the ceremony, which also honors Living Theatre founder Judith Malina (Artistic Achievement Award), The New York Theatre Experience (Stewardship Award) and the Boomerang Theatre (Caffe Cino Fellowship).

The 2008 IT Award nominations, including 127 individual artists and 47 productions, were culled from the work of over 3,000 artists. Nominations were announced July 21.

For a complete list of nominations and tickets to the ceremony, visit

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!