All Shook Up Gets Choreographic Boost From a Fosse Veteran

News   All Shook Up Gets Choreographic Boost From a Fosse Veteran
 
Sergio Trujillo, the Fosse dancer and recent choreographer of the Encores! A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, is now assisting with choreography on the new musical, All Shook Up, a spokesman for the show confirmed.

Ken Roberson will remain choreographer for the musical that borrows songs made famous by Elvis Presley. Previews started Feb. 20 at the Palace Theatre. Opening night is March 24.

Christopher Ashley directs All Shook Up, which has an original libretto by Joe DiPietro. Stephen Oremus is the musical director and arranger.

Trujillo hails from Toronto. His Broadway and national tour credits include Kiss of the Spider Woman, Victor/Victoria, Guys and Dolls and Jerome Robbins' Broadway. He also created choreography for Chita and All That Jazz

The playing schedule for All Shook Up is a little unusual in the early previews, to allow for rehearsals for the work-in-progress. Some Tuesdays, as well as some Wednesday matinees, were scheduled to be dark and do not reflect cancelled performances (the troupe has some five-show weekends in this process). Tuesday shows begin March 8, Wednesday matinees begin March 12.

The schedule, announced weeks ago, is Feb. 20 at 7:30 PM; Wednesday Feb. 23 at 8 PM; Thursday Feb. 24 at 8 PM; Friday Feb. 25 at 8 PM; Saturday Feb. 26 at 2 PM & 8 PM; Sunday Feb. 27 at 2 PM & 7 PM; Wednesday March 2 at 8 PM; Thursday March 3 at 8 PM; Friday March 4 at 8 PM; Saturday March 5 at 2 PM & 8 PM; Sunday March 6 at 2 PM & 7 PM; Tuesday March 8 at 8 PM; Wednesday March 9 at 8 PM; Thursday March 10 at 8 PM; Friday March 11 at 8 PM; Saturday March 12 at 2 PM & 8 PM; Sunday March 13 at 3 PM; Tuesday March 15 at 8 PM; Wednesday March 16 at 2 PM & 8 PM; Thursday, March 17 at 8 PM; Friday March 18 at 8 PM; Saturday March 19 at 2 PM; Saturday March 19 at 8 PM; Sunday March 20 at 3 PM; Tuesday March 22 at 8 PM; Wednesday March 23 at 2 PM & 8 PM; Friday March 24 at 6:30 PM (opening). Tickets range from $19.55 to $100, and can be purchased through Ticketmaster.com at (212) 307-4100.

Today’s Most Popular News: