Amy Jo Jackson, Michael Wikes and More Cast in Modern Adaptation of Nikolai Erdman's Suicide!?

News   Amy Jo Jackson, Michael Wikes and More Cast in Modern Adaptation of Nikolai Erdman's Suicide!?
Empirical Rogue will present Nikolai Erdman's Suicide!?, a new adaptation written and directed by Empirical Rogue artistic director Tim Eliot, beginning Jan. 4, 2014, at the Interart Theatre.

The cast features Goldie Zwiebel as Sarah, Michael Wikes ("Law & Order") as Ari, Jonathan West as Alexander, Liba Vaynberg as Maria, Rikke Lylloff as Marguerite, Lindsey Liberatore (world premiere of Futurity) as Reesa, Sam Kinsman as Iggy, Michael Kane (world premiere of Futurity) as Simon Posednik, Amy Jo Jackson (Exit, Pursued by a Bear's Dani Girl) as Victoria and Gardiner Comfort as Nick.

Here's how it's billed: "Adapted from the Stalin-censored 1928 Nikolai Erdman play of the same name, Suicide!?, now updated and restaged in 2013 New York, pulls back the curtain on the desperate times and desperate measures that accompany a flailing economy. Alternating between gritty humor and painful insight, Suicide!? pushes us to ask: what is our true cost of living, and what is the price we are willing to pay? Finding himself without a job, without hope, and without escape, Simon Podsednik stands on the brink between losing everything and ending it all. Concerned friends and family stage an intervention, but their frantic attempts to fix things might do more harm than good. Can Simon turn his life around or will he die… a hero?!"

Performances will continue through Jan. 26.

Other members of the creative team include Dante Olivia Smith (scenic design), Summer Lee Jack (costume design) and Jimmy Lawlor (lighting design).

The Interart Theatre is located at 500 West 52nd Street (between 10th and 11th Avenues). For more information and tickets, visit

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!