Ayad Akhtar and Daphne Rubin-Vega Among the Next Obie Judges

News   Ayad Akhtar and Daphne Rubin-Vega Among the Next Obie Judges
The panel of judges for the 62nd Annual Obie Awards has been announced.
Ayad Akhtar
Ayad Akhtar Joseph Marzullo/WENN

The American Theatre Wing and The Village Voice have announced the judges for the 62nd Annual Obie Awards, to be held in May 2017.

Longtime chair of the Obie judges, Michael Feingold, will be joined by Obie and Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright Ayad Akhtar, Entertainment Weekly theatre critic Melissa Rose Bernardo, Obie-winning actress J. Smith Cameron, Obie-winning actor and singer Darius de Haas, Village Voice theatre critic Miriam Felton-Dansky and Obie-winning actress Daphne Rubin-Vega to form the 2016-17 Obie Awards judges panel.

More details of the event will be announced shortly. The awards champion work of innovative and exceptional quality Off- and Off-Off Broadway.

Productions wishing to be considered for an Obie Award should fill out an official invitation form at ObieAwards.com/about.

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!