Broadway’s School of Rock Will Welcome New Cast Members

Broadway News   Broadway’s School of Rock Will Welcome New Cast Members
The Andrew Lloyd Webber musical plays the Winter Garden Theatre.
Eric Petersen and the cast
Eric Petersen and the cast Bruce Glikas/SchoolOfRock

Andrew Lloyd Webber’s School of Rock–The Musical will welcome five new cast members to the class beginning July 31 at the Winter Garden Theatre.

Rocking their way to Broadway will be Zachary Zwelling as Zack the guitarist, Levi Buksbazen as Freddy the drummer, John Allyn as Billy the stylist, Gabrielle Greene as Shonelle the back-up singer, and Cory Leventhal as James.

These actors will succeed original cast member Brandon Niederauer, Raghav Mehrotra, Jersey Sullivan, Gianna Harris, and Sammy Ramirez, who will play their final performances July 30.

The acclaimed musical currently stars Eric Petersen as Dewey Finn, Jenn Gambatese as Rosalie Mullins, Steven Booth as Ned, and Becky Gulsvig as Patty.

To purchase School of Rock tickets, click here. For discount tickets on select performances, click here.

Check out footage from the musical below


Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Recommended Reading:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!