Callaway, Allen, Graae, Brooks and Martin Will Honor Ahrens and Flaherty Feb. 28

News   Callaway, Allen, Graae, Brooks and Martin Will Honor Ahrens and Flaherty Feb. 28
Several Broadway performers will take part in an upcoming evening to honor Tony Award-winning composers Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty.

The Feb. 28 event, which will be held at a private, oceanfront estate in Dana Point, CA, will boast the talents of Liz Callaway, Jonelle Allen, Jason Graae, Terron Brooks, Kamilah Martin and young performers from Orange County’s Musical Theatre University. David Green will direct the evening, which will feature songs from Ragtime, Suessical, Once On This Island, Lucky Stiff, A Man of No Importance, My Favorite Year and more. Ahrens and Flaherty will be honored for "both their contributions to musical theatre and their support of emerging musical theatre writers and artists." The evening will also honor Lee Childress who, along with her husband John, founded the MACY Awards in 1970 to honor outstanding high school musical theatre programs, teachers and talented high school performers in Los Angeles and Orange Counties.

Proceeds will support the construction of the new South Orange County Performing Arts Center, a state of the art performing and visual arts venue which will be located on the campus of Dana Hills High School, home of The South Orange County School of the Arts.

For information visit or

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!