Cast Complete for London Return of Follies

London News   Cast Complete for London Return of Follies
The Stephen Sondheim-James Goldman musical will begin previews February 12, 2019, at the National Theatre
Cast Johan Persson

Casting is now complete for the return of the acclaimed 2017 National Theatre production of Stephen Sondheim and James Goldman's Follies.

Tracie Bennett Johan Persson

Heading the cast of the Olivier-winning production, which begins performances February 12, 2019, in the Olivier, will be the previously announced Olivier winner Tracie Bennett as Carlotta, Joanna Riding as Sally, Alexander Hanson as Ben, Janie Dee as Phyllis, and Peter Forbes as Buddy.

The company of 40 will also include Julie Armstrong as Christine Donovan, Lindsay Atherton as Young Carlotta, Josephine Barstow as Heidi Schiller (from mid-April until the end of the run), Rosanna Bates as Young Emily, Jeremy Batt as Young Theodore, Billy Boyle as Theodore Whitman, Anouska Eaton as Young Deedee, Vanessa Fisher as Young Stella, Caroline Fitzgerald as Sandra Crane, Geraldine Fitzgerald as Solange LaFitte, Bruce Graham as Roscoe, Adrian Grove as Sam Deems, Harry Hepple as Young Buddy, Aimee Hodnett as Young Sandra, Dawn Hope as Stella Deems, Liz Izen as Deedee West, Alison Langer as Young Heidi, Felicity Lott as Heidi Schiller (from February 22 until mid-April), Sarah-Marie Maxwell as Young Solange, Ian McIntosh as Young Ben, Claire Moore as Hattie Walker, Gary Raymond as Dimitri Weismann, Rohan Richards as Kevin, Lisa Ritchie as Young Hattie, Myra Sands as Emily Whitman, Gemma Sutton as Young Sally, Monica Swayne as Young Christine, and Christine Tucker as Young Phyllis.

The ensemble includes Kaye Brown, Liz Ewing, Alyn Hawke, Jasmine Kerr, Ian McLarnon, Tom Partridge, Michael Remick, and Liam Wrate.


Dominic Cooke returns to direct the legendary party set on the stage of the Weismann Theatre, which is about to be demolished.

Follies is designed by Vicki Mortimer, with choreography by Bill Deamer, musical supervision by Nicholas Skilbeck, orchestrations by Jonathan Tunick, additional orchestrations by Josh Clayton, musical direction by Nigel Lilley, lighting design by Paule Constable, and sound design by Paul Groothuis

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Recommended Reading:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!