Cast, Composers, Directors and Writers Announced for 8 Minute Musicals

News   Cast, Composers, Directors and Writers Announced for 8 Minute Musicals
New York Musical Theatre Festival and AWOL Theatre Project present 8Minute Musicals Oct. 4 at 7 PM and 9:30 PM and Oct. 5 at 7 PM and 9:30 PM at the American Theatre of Actors.

Leah Horowitz
Leah Horowitz

In 8Minute Musicals, press notes state, “8 writers and 8 composers are paired together and given 5 days to create 8 original short musicals. Then, a group of 10 performers, 2 directors, and 2 music directors have 4 days to rehearse before opening.”

The cast features Brian Bailey, Rheaume Crenshaw, Sydney James Harcourt, Leah Horowitz, Millie Ledbetter, Kevin Loreque, Sue Mathys, Caesar Samayoa, Seph Stanek and Sally Wilfert.

Composers of the musicals are Chris Cooley, Mat Eisenstein, B.J. Gandolfo, Kathryn Hathaway, Sooyeon Kim, Amanda Louise Miller, Tyler Phillips and Benjamin Velez with writers Sophia Chapadjiev, Clare Drobot, Greg Edwards, Laura Marks, Jerome A. Parker, Michael Scheman, Tom Stuart and Pia Wilson.

Directors are David Alpert and Andrew Volkoff.

Creative team members also includes music directors John Bell and Andy Roninson and lighting designer Izzy Einsidler.

For tickets, priced $10, call (212) 352-3101 or visit The American Theatre of Actors is located at 314 West 54th Street.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!