Cast Set for ACT Staging of Tony-Winning Oslo

Regional News   Cast Set for ACT Staging of Tony-Winning Oslo
The 2017 Tony winner for Best Play will complete the Seattle venue’s 2018 season beginning in October.
J.T. Rogers Marc J. Franklin

Seattle’s ACT Theatre will conclude its 2018 season with J.T. Rogers’ Oslo, which won the 2017 Tony Award for Best Play.

Helmed by ACT Artistic Director John Langs, the production will play the Washington State venue October 12 through November 11.

The cast will feature Christine Marie Brown, Avery Clark, Aaron Blakely, Mike Dooly, Elena Joyner, Darragh Kennan, Martyn G. Krouse, Wasim No-mani, Brandon O’Neill, Victor Pappas, MJ Sieber, Kate Witt, and R. Hamilton Wright.

Oslo follows Norwegian diplomat Mona Juul and her husband, Terje Rød-Larsen, who together coordinated top-secret peace negotiations between Israeli Prime Minister Yitzhak Rabin and Palestine Liberation Organization Chairman Yasser Arafat in the early 1990s. Their efforts culminated in the signing of the Oslo Accords in 1993.


“We couldn’t be more excited to share this beautiful play with Seattle,” says director Langs. “Oslo takes a complex and massive history and pulls it like a tight rope, creating a nail biting, high-octane historical drama like no other.”

The creative team includes scenic designer LB Morse, costume designer Cathy Hunt, lighting designer Duane Shuler, and sound designer Chris Walker.

For tickets and more information, visit

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!