Cruel Intentions Musical Cast Album Gets a Release Date

Cast Recordings & Albums   Cruel Intentions Musical Cast Album Gets a Release Date
Pre-orders of the digital and physical releases include an immediate download of “Breakfast at Tiffany's” from the upcoming album.
Cruel_Intentions_Musical_Le_Poisson_Rouge_2017_a3862_Cast of CRUEL INTENTIONS THE MUSICAL (c) Jenny Anderson_06_HR.jpg
Cast Jenny Anderson

ABKCO Records has announced that the original cast album of Cruel Intentions: The '90s Musical will see a physical and digital release March 8. Pre-orders of the album include an immediate download of the track "Breakfast at Tiffany's," sung by Off-Broadway cast members Jessie Shelton and Matthew Griffin. The track is also currently available on streaming services.

To pre-order Cruel Intentions: The '90s Musical, click here.

The album features performances from the jukebox musical's 2017 Off-Broadway cast, including Patricia Richardson (Home Improvement), Constantine Rousouli (Wicked), Alex Boniello (Dear Evan Hansen), Carrie St. Louis (Wicked), Lauren Zakrin (The Great Comet), Brian Muller, Shelton, and Griffin. The company recorded the album in August 2018.


The March physical release of the album will mark the 20th anniversary of the film on which the musical is based. "Everybody loves me and 20 years later I intend to keep it that way, with the support of the exquisite Cruel Intentions musical and soundtrack," shares original film star Sarah Michelle Gellar in press notes. "Not that I need support. I don't, because I'm fabulous."

Created by Jordan Ross, Lindsey Rosin, and the original film's screenwriter and director Roger Kumble, Cruel Intentions: The '90s Musical updates Pierre Choderlos de Laclos' 1792 French novel Les Liaisons Dangereuses to the world of 1990s Manhattan prep schools. The musical adaptation, which features a score made up of '90s pop hits, premiered in Los Angeles in 2015 before coming to Manhattan's (le) Poisson Rouge in 2017.

The album's release will be followed by the launch of a national tour, set to play engagements in New York, Illinois, Connecticut, Georgia, Florida, and more. To see the full touring schedule, click here.

The full track listing of Cruel Intentions: The '90s Musical is below:

<i>Cruel Intentions: The &#39;90s Musical</i> Album Cover
Cruel Intentions: The '90s Musical Album Cover ABKCO Records

1) Every You, Every Me (originally by Placebo)
2) I’m the Only One (originally by Melissa Etheridge)
3) Genie In a Bottle (originally by Christina Aguilera)
4) Just a Girl (originally by No Doubt)
5) I Want it That Way (originally by The Backstreet Boys)
6) Kiss Me (originally by Sixpence None The Richer)
7) Lovefool (originally by The Cardigans)
8) Bye Bye Bye (Alt) (originally by NSYNC)
9) Breakfast At Tiffany’s (originally by Deep Blue Something)
10) No Scrubs (originally by TLC)
11) Only Happy When It Rains (originally by Garbage)/Act 1 Finale
12) I’ll Make Love To You (originally by Boyz II Men)
13) Torn (originally by Ednaswap, made famous by Natalie Imbruglia)
14) Colorblind (originally by Counting Crows)
15) Iris (originally by Goo Goo Dolls)
16) Foolish Games (originally by Jewel)
17) Bitch (originally by Meredith Brooks)/Losing My Religion (originally by REM)/Kathryn’s Turn
18) Bittersweet Symphony (originally by The Verve)

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!