Drama Desk Awards to Be Presented in May at Lincoln Center

News   Drama Desk Awards to Be Presented in May at Lincoln Center
The 52nd Annual Drama Desk Awards, which honor the best in New York theatre, will be presented May 20 at the F.H. LaGuardia Concert Hall at Lincoln Center.

Nominations for the awards for the 2006-2007 season will be announced April 26 at the New York Friars Club. April 22 is the deadline for nominators to see shows that will be considered this season. A nominees cocktail reception will be held May 1 at Arte Café.

Members of the Drama Desk nominating committee include chairperson Barbara Siegel (TalkinBroadway.com, Theatermania.com), Gregory Bossler (The Dramatist Magazine), Bernard Carragher (Catholic Transcript), Glenda Frank (Plays International and nytheatre-wire.com), Tony Phillips (New York Press) and Richard Ridge (Broadway Beat TV).


The Drama Desk Awards are presented annually by the Drama Desk, an organization of theatre critics, writers and editors. William Wolf is president of the organization.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!