Elaine Paige to Offer Concerts in Denmark and Sweden in Fall

News   Elaine Paige to Offer Concerts in Denmark and Sweden in Fall Prior to her previously announced U.K. concert tour, Britain's leading musical theatre actress, Elaine Paige, will perform a few concerts in Denmark and Sweden.

According to the actress' official website, Paige will perform the following concerts:

Sept. 27 at the Aarhus Musikhuset in Aarhus, Denmark; visit www.musikhusetaarhus.dk

Sept. 29 at the Ballerup Superarena in Copenhagen, Denmark; visit www.ballerupsuperarena.dk

Sept. 30 at the Jonkopingskonserthus in Jonkoping, Sweden; visit www.programbolaget.se

Oct. 3 at the Aalborg Kultur & Kongrescenter in Aalborg, Denmark; visit www.akkc.dk Arguably Britain's most successful musical theatre actress, Elaine Paige has starred on the London stage in Evita, Cats, Chess, Anything Goes, Piaf, Sunset Boulevard and The King and I. She made her Broadway debut to much acclaim in Andrew Lloyd Webber's Sunset Boulevard, and her recordings are numerous. Paige also appeared in the New York City Opera's production of Sweeney Todd, earning a Drama Desk Award nomination for her performance as Mrs. Lovett. She currently hosts a radio program on BBC Radio 2 entitled "Elaine Paige On Sunday."

For additional information, visit www.elainepaige.com.

*

Paige’s previously announced U.K. concert tour itinerary follows:
Oct. 29 at the Cheltenham Centaur Racecourse; www.everymantheatre.org.uk
Oct. 30 at Sheffield City Hall; www.sheffieldboxoffice.com
Nov. 1 at Glasgow Royal Concert Hall; www.grch.com
Nov. 2 at Edinburgh Usher Hall; www.usherhall.co.uk
Nov. 3 at Blackpool Opera House; www.blackpoollive.com
Nov. 5 at Nottingham Royal Concert Hall; www.royalcentre-nottingham.co.uk
Nov. 6 at Southend Cliffs Pavilion; www.thecliffspavilion.co.uk
Nov. 7 at Northampton Derngate; www.royalandderngate.com
Nov. 9 at Gateshead The Sage; www.thesagegateshead.org
Nov. 10 at Croydon Fairfield Halls; www.fairfield.co.uk
Nov. 11 at Scarborough Futurist Theatre; www.futuristtheatre.co.uk
Nov. 13 at Cardiff St David's Hall; www.stdavidshallcardiff.co.uk
Nov. 14 at Bradford St George's Hall; www.bradford-theatres.co.uk
Nov. 16 at Bournemouth Pavilion Theatre; www.bic.co.uk
Nov. 17 at Brighton Dome; www.brighton-dome.org.uk
Nov. 19 at Birmingham Symphony Hall; www.symphonyhall.co.uk
Nov. 20 at London Lyceum Theatre; www.getlive.co.uk/lyceum
Nov. 21 at Manchester Bridgewater Hall; www.bridgewater-hall.co.uk
Nov. 23 at Harrogate International Centre; www.harrogateinternationalcentre.co.uk

Today’s Most Popular News: