Eschenbach and Orchestre de Paris to Stream Concert Live Over Web Feb. 14

Classic Arts News   Eschenbach and Orchestre de Paris to Stream Concert Live Over Web Feb. 14
 
Today, for the first time, the Orchestre de Paris is offering a free live audio stream of one of its performances over the Web.

In a new partnership with the commercial French network Radio Classique and the technology company Streamakaci, the orchestra will offer a direct live audio feed of this evening's concert at the Salle Pleyel in Paris. Orchestre de Paris music director Christoph Eschenbach conducts the program, which includes the 1919 version of Stravinsky's Firebird Suite, Beethoven's Violin Concerto with soloist Frank Peter Zimmermann, and Stravinsky's complete Rite of Spring.

The performance begins at 8 p.m. Paris time / 2 p.m. U.S. Eastern time / 1900h GMT. To listen, visit www.orchestredeparis.com and look for the streaming link ("en direct" or "Ecouter en direct"). Anyone who misses today's performance can listen online (again, for free) to a Web stream of the Radio Classique broadcast at www.radioclassique.fr on Monday, April 9 at 9 p.m. Paris time / 3 p.m. U.S. Eastern time / 2000h GMT.


Recommended Reading:
 X

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!