"Glee" Guys to Co-Host Teen Choice Awards; Lynch, Efron Set to Appear

PlayBlog   "Glee" Guys to Co-Host Teen Choice Awards; Lynch, Efron Set to Appear
The men of "Glee" – Emmy nominee Chris Colfer, Kevin McHale, Cory Monteith and Mark Salling – will co-host the 2010 Teen Choice Awards with pop star Katie Perry Aug. 9 at 8 PM ET on Fox.

According to press notes, “Teen Choice 2010 celebrates the hottest teen icons in film, television, music, sports and fashion.”

“Glee” co-star Jane Lynch and “High School Musical” and “Hairspray” star Zac Efron are also set to appear at the ceremony, along with Taylor Lautner, Channing Tatum, Ellen DeGeneres, Josh Hutcherson, Cat Deeley, Keke Palmer, the cast of “Big Time Rush,” David Archuleta, Kristen Bell, John Cena, Miranda Cosgrove, Ashley Greene, Victoria Justice, the Kardashian sisters, Zachary Levi, Leighton Meester, Jim Parsons, Robert Pattisonson, Ryan Sheckler, Yvonne Strahovski and Shailene Woodley.

Votes can be cast online until Aug. 6. “Glee” is nominated for Choice TV Show and Choice Music, with Monteith and Lea Michele scoring nods as Choice TV Actor and Choice TV Actress, respectively, and Lynch up for Choice Villian.

For more information and to cast your vote, visit teenchoiceawards.com.

— Thomas Peter

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!