Go Inside the 10th Annual Lilly Awards

Photos   Go Inside the 10th Annual Lilly Awards
The ceremony celebrating women of distinction in American theatre was hosted by Jenn Colella and Mia Barron at the Minetta Lane Theatre May 19.
LaTanya Richardson Jackson Emma Pratte

Tony nominee Jenn Colella and Obie winner Mia Barron hosted the 10th annual Lilly Awards at the Minetta Lane Theatre May 19. The event, which celebrates women of distinction in the American theatre, honored LaTanya Richardson Jackson (To Kill A Mockingbird), Glenda Jackson (King Lear), composer and lyricist team Gretchen Cryer and Nancy Ford (I’m Getting My Act Together and Taking It on the Road), and Julia Cho (Office Hour).

Created in 2010 by Julia Jordan, Marsha Norman, and Theresa Rebeck, The Lilly Awards Foundation works year round to celebrate the work of women in theatre and advocate gender parity at all levels of production.

Flip through photos of the production below:

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Latest News

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!