Go Inside the 28th Annual Kleban Prize Ceremony

Photos   Go Inside the 28th Annual Kleban Prize Ceremony
Alan Schmuckler, Amanda Yesnowitz, and Christian Duhamel were awarded for their work in musical theatre.
Kleban Prizer winners and the Kleban Foundation Board of Directors and Officers Marc J. Franklin

The 28th Annual Kleban Prizes for Musical Theatre were presented February 5 in a private ceremony hosted by the American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers (ASCAP) and BMI Lehman Engel Musical Theatre Workshop at the ASCAP headquarters in New York City.

The prize for the most promising musical theatre lyricists went to Alan Schmuckler and Amanda Yesnowitz, and the prize for the most promising musical theatre librettist went to Christian Duhamel.

Flip through photos of the celebration:

The Kleban Foundation was established in 1988 under the will of Edward L. Kleban, best known as the Tony- and Pulitzer Prize-winning lyricist of the musical A Chorus Line. Kleban’s will made provisions for two annual prizes, which in recent years have totaled $100,000 each, payable over two years.

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!