Go Inside the AEA Award Ceremony Honoring Once On This Island's Chorus

Photos   Go Inside the AEA Award Ceremony Honoring Once On This Island's Chorus
The award was presented by AEA’s Advisory Committee on Chorus Affairs June 19.
The company of Once on This Island Marc J. Franklin

Actors' Equity Association presented Once On This Island—the 2018 Tony winner for Best Revival of a Musical—the 12th annual “ACCA” Award for Outstanding Broadway Chorus June 19 during AEA's National Council meeting. The award is the only industry accolade of its kind to honor the talents and contributions made by the original chorus members of a Broadway musical.

Flip through photos of the ceremony below:

The ten individual recipients of the 2018 ACCA Award—all of whom were part of the Once On This Island chorus on the musical’s December 23, 2017, Broadway opening night—are Darlesia Cearcy, Rodrick Covington, Alysha Deslorieux, Tyler Hardwick, Cassondra James, David Jennings, Grasan Kingsberry, Loren Lott, T. Oliver Reid, and Aurelia Williams.

“This talented cast brings to life the culture that gives Once On This Island its distinct personality,” said 2nd Vice President and ACCA Chair Jennifer Cody in an earlier statement. “And they reinforce the messages of love and unity, which is what the show is all about. It becomes obvious when you see a show like this that everyone on that stage feels important.”

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Latest News

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!