Go Inside the Recording of The Jonathan Larson Project Album

Photos   Go Inside the Recording of The Jonathan Larson Project Album
The album of the concert, directed and conceived by Jennifer Ashley Tepper, will be released in early 2019.
Kurt Deutsch, Krysta Rodriguez, Nick Blaemire, George Salazar, Lauren Marcus, Andy Mientus, Jennifer Ashley Tepper, and Charlie Rosen Marc J. Franklin

Ghostlight Records is set to release an album of The Jonathan Larson Project, the concert originally presented at Feinstein's/54 Below, in early 2019. The album features previously unrecorded music by the late Rent composer, including songs from never-produced shows like 1984 and Superbia; cut songs; and musical numbers written for theatrical revues and the radio.

Directed and conceived by Jennifer Ashley Tepper, with music supervision, orchestrations, and arrangements by Charlie Rosen, the recording will feature the talents of Nick Blaemire (tick tick… BOOM!), Lauren Marcus (Be More Chill), Andy Mientus (Spring Awakening), Krysta Rodriguez (Spring Awakening), and George Salazar (Be More Chill) as well as band members Natalie Tenenbaum (musical director), Rosen, Cody Owen Stine, Megan Talay, and Marques Walls with Danielle Gimbal as copyist.

Flip through photos from the recording studio:

The album is produced by Tepper, Rosen, and Kurt Deutsch.

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Latest News

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!