Hamilton Announces Denver Performance Dates

National Tour News   Hamilton Announces Denver Performance Dates
The Broadway season package at the Denver Center for the Performing Arts also includes School of Rock, Waitress, and more.
Joshua Henry Joan Marcus

The national tour of the hit Lin-Manuel Miranda musical Hamilton will play the Denver Center for the Performing Arts' Buell Theatre February 27–April 1, 2018.

The 2017-18 Broadway subscription season package at the Colorado venue will also include Something Rotten! (October 17–29, 2017), First Date (November 11, 2017–April 22, 2018), Waitress (December 19–31, 2017), The King and I (January 2–14, 2018), Aladdin (April 6–28, 2018), School of Rock (May 29–June 10, 2018), and On Your Feet! (August 8–19, 2018). All productions, with the exception of First Date, will be presented in the Buell Theatre; First Date will play the Garner Galleria.

Shows that are not part of the subscription series include Dixie's Tupperware Party, Men Are from Mars, Women Are from Venus Live!, Girls Only — The Secret Comedy of Women, Rent, Chicago, Mannheim Steamroller Christmas, Elf the Musical, Stomp, The Book of Mormon, and Les Miserables.

The national tour of Hamilton launches March 10 at the Orpheum Theatre in San Francisco.

Michael Luwoye will take on the starring role in the tour. In 2016, Luwoye became the first actor to portray both Hamilton and Aaron Burr in the Broadway production.


Joining Luwoye will be Tony nominee Joshua Henry as Aaron Burr. Rory O’Malley will also repeat his performance as King George III on the road.

The cast will also include Rubén J. Carbajal as John Laurens/Phillip Hamilton; Jordan Donica as Marquis De Lafayette/Thomas Jefferson; Amber Iman as Peggy Schuyler/Maria Reynolds; Isaiah Johnson as George Washington; Solea Pfeiffer as Eliza Hamilton; Emmy Raver-Lampman as Angelica Schuyler; and Mathenee Treco as Hercules Mulligan/James Madison.

Completing the cast are Ryan Alvarado, Raymond Baynard, Amanda Braun, Daniel Ching, Karli Dinardo, Jeffery Duffy, Jennifer Geller, Jacob Guzman, Julia Harriman, Afra Hines, Sabrina Imamura, Lauren Kias, Yvette Lu, Desmond Newson, Desmond Nunn, Josh Andrés Rivera, Raven Thomas, Ryan Vasquez, Keenan D. Washington, and Andrew Wojtal.

Click here for more information about the Denver Center season.


Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!