Heath Saunders and More Sing Out in First Listen of Alice by Heart Cast Recording Track

Cast Recordings & Albums   Heath Saunders and More Sing Out in First Listen of Alice by Heart Cast Recording Track
The Original Cast Recording for the new musical drops digitally June 28.
Noah Galvin, Zachary Infante, Mia DiLena, Wesley Taylor, Heath Saunders, Nkeki Obi-Melekwe, Molly Gordon, and Colton Ryan Deen van Meer

Ahead of the June 28 digital release of the Alice By Heart Original Cast Recording, get a first listen to one of the tracks—“Chillin’ the Regrets”—below.

The song features Heath Saunders and Kim Blanck as a pair of drug-addled caterpillars, reminiscent of characters from Lewis Carroll’s Wonderland-set fantasy (now set against the backdrop of World War II). Blanck replaced Nkeki Obi-Melekwe in the company during the show’s Off-Broadway run at MCC Theater earlier this year.

Also heard on the recording are Molly Gordon as Alice and Colton Ryan as Alfred/The White Rabbit, along with Mia DiLena, Zachary Downer, Noah Galvin, Zachary Infante, Andrew Kober, Grace McLean, Catherine Ricafort, and Wesley Taylor.

The Ghostlight Records release is produced by composer Duncan Sheik and Kurt Deutsch, with Craig Balsam and Cody Lassen serving as executive producers. A physical CD release will follow later this year.

The show, featuring music by Sheik, lyrics by his Spring Awakening collaborator Steven Sater, and a book by Sater and director Jessie Nelson, officially opened February 26 at the new Robert W. Wilson MCC Theater Space.

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!