Hollywood Bowl Announces Hall of Fame Inductees; Gala Set for June 18

News   Hollywood Bowl Announces Hall of Fame Inductees; Gala Set for June 18
Inductees for the 2010 Hollywood Bowl Hall of Fame have been announced.

This year's honorees include the Carpenters (accepted by Richard Carpenter), Grammy-winning singer-songwriter Donna Summer, and classical pianist Jean-Yves Thibaudet.

Herb Alpert will induct the Carpenters, and the new Hall of Famers will perform with the Hollywood Bowl Orchestra, which will be led by Thomas Wilkins. Additional presenters and performers will be announced.

Those previously inducted into the Hollywood Bowl Hall of Fame include Tony Award winners Nathan Lane, Patti LuPone and Bernadette Peters as well as John Williams, Garth Brooks, Randy Newman, George Harrison, Kathleen Battle, Marilyn Horne, Monty Python, Stevie Wonder, Bonnie Raitt and John Raitt, among others.

Proceeds from the evening benefit Music Matters, supporting the Los Angeles Philharmonic's education programs.

The Hollywood Bowl Hall of Fame is created and produced by Wayne Baruch and Charles F. Gayton. The Hollywood Bowl is located at 2301 Highland Avenue in Hollywood, CA; for more information, go to www.hollywoodbowl.org.

Hollywood Bowl 2010 inductees.
Hollywood Bowl 2010 inductees.
Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!