John Barrowman Tour Dates Announced

News   John Barrowman Tour Dates Announced Stage and screen star John Barrowman, who made his Broadway debut in Sunset Boulevard, will celebrate the recent release of his newest solo recording with a fall U.K. concert tour.

Simply titled "John Barrowman," the single CD is now available on the Arista label. The recording features songs from a host of London and Broadway musicals, including tunes from Cats, Mamma Mia!, Jersey Boys and Mack and Mabel. The disc also boasts a duet of the song "So Close" with West End Oliver! star Jodie Prenger.

Current tour dates, according to the actor's official website, follow:

Friday 1 Oct. Oxford - New Theatre
Sunday 3 Oct. Southend - Cliffs Pavilion
Monday 4 Oct. London - Royal Albert Hall
Tuesday 5 Oct. Brighton - Brighton Centre
Thursday 7 Oct. Cambridge - Corn Exchange
Friday 8 Oct. Swindon - Oasis
Sunday 10 Oct. Ipswich - Regent
Monday 11 Oct. Hull - City Hall
Wednesday 13 Oct. Liverpool- Philharmonic Hall
Thursday 14 Oct. Sheffield - City Hall
Saturday 16 Oct. Cardiff - Arena
Sunday 17 Oct. Bristol - Hippodrome
Monday 18 Oct. Nottingham - Royal Centre
Tuesday 19 Oct. Birmingham - Symphony Hall
Thursday 21 Oct. Plymouth - Pavilions
Friday 22 Oct. Bournemouth- Pavilion Theatre
Saturday 23 Oct. Portsmouth - Guildhall
Monday 25 Oct. Manchester - Bridgewater Hall
Wednesday 27 Oct. Glasgow - Clyde Auditorium
Thursday 28 Oct. Llandudno - Venue Cymru
Sunday 31 Oct. Blackpool - Opera House
Monday 1 Nov. Newcastle- City Hall
Tuesday 2 Nov. Edinburg - Playhouse

The complete track listing for the new disc follows:

When I Get My Name In Lights (from The Boy from Oz)
One Night Only (from Dreamgirls)
Copacabana (from Copacabana)
I Won’t Send Roses (from Mack and Mabel)
Memory (from Cats)
The Kid Inside (from Is There Life After High School?)
My Eyes Adored You (from Jersey Boys)
Don't Cry Out Loud (from The Boy From Oz)
So Close (from "Enchanted") duet with Jodie Prenger
Unusual Way (from Nine)
You’ll Never Walk Alone (from Carousel)
The Winner Takes It All (from Mamma Mia!)
Oh What A Night (from Jersey Boys) John Barrowman is best known for creating the role of Captain Jack Harness in the first series of Russell T. Davies' revamped "Doctor Who" for BBC TV, from which his own spin-off series, "Torchwood," was created. He has also appeared in series 3 and 4 of "Doctor Who." The singing actor has also been seen as a judge on BBC1's reality TV casting shows "How Do You Solve a Problem Like Maria?," "Any Dream Will Do" and "I'd Do Anything" and was a celebrity skater on the ITV show "Dancing on Ice."

Prior to La Cage aux Folles, he was last seen on the West End musical theatre stage doing a stint in Chicago as Billy Flynn in 2004, and prior to that was seen at the National as Billy Crocker in Anything Goes (a role he had previously taken over in the previous West End revival at the Prince Edward Theatre, opposite Elaine Paige, in 1989). He also appeared as Dumaine in Shakespeare's Love's Labour's Lost during his National Theatre season, and subsequently made his West End straight play acting debut in A Few Good Men at the Theatre Royal, Haymarket in 2005. Among his other numerous West End credits are Matador, Miss Saigon, Beauty and the Beast, The Fix (Olivier-nominated for Best Actor in a Musical), Hair and Sunset Boulevard. On Broadway, he has appeared in Sunset Boulevard and Putting it Together.

For more information visit JohnBarrowman.com.

Today’s Most Popular News: