Kelli O'Hara, In the Heights and Sondheim Tribute on Playbill Radio April 1-7

News   Kelli O'Hara, In the Heights and Sondheim Tribute on Playbill Radio April 1-7 In addition to round-the-clock show tunes and Broadway news at the top of each hour, Playbill Radio offers the following special programming.
Kelli O'Hara
Kelli O'Hara

The schedule for the week of April 1-7 follows.

Center Stage
April 1
Kelli O'Hara, Tony-nominated for Light in the Piazza and The Pajama Game, is back on Broadway starring in South Pacific and just released her first solo album, "Wonder in the World." She walks us through the album and reveals that she may be descended from two of the most famous characters in Broadway musical history.

Each week's new "Center Stage" show debuts at 7 PM ET Tuesday, with repeats scheduled for (all times ET) 2 AM Wednesday, Apr. 2; 11 PM Wednesday, Apr. 2; 2 PM Thursday, Apr. 3; 11 AM Saturday, Apr. 5; and 4 PM Sunday, Apr. 6.
Edited versions of the "Center Stage" programs are available as podcasts.

Playbill Presents
April 2
— Playbill Radio takes its microphones into the studio where the cast of the new Broadway musical In the Heights is recording its original cast album. Sitting at the elbows of the actors, producers and writers, we listen in as they bring together what promises to be one of the liveliest cast albums ever.

Each week's "Playbill Presents" show debuts at 7 PM (ET) Wednesday, with repeats scheduled for (all times ET) 2 AM Thursday, April 3; 11 PM Thursday, April 3; 2 PM Friday, April 4; 4 PM Saturday, April 5; and 11 AM Sunday, April 6.
Edited versions of the "Playbill Presents" programs are available as podcasts. Composer Spotlight
April 3
— Playbill Radio plays Part Three of our tour through the career of Stephen Sondheim, playing both familiar and rare songs from the composer of Sunday in the Park With George, Into the Woods and Sweeney Todd in honor of his 78th birthday. Each week's "Composer Spotlight" show debuts at 7 PM (ET) Thursday, with repeats scheduled for (all times ET) 2 AM Friday, April 4; 11 PM Friday, April 4; 8 PM Sunday, April 6; and 2 PM Monday, April 7.

This weekend's programming features Mel Brooks at 11 AM Saturday March 29 & 4 PM Sunday March 30, David Yazbek at 4 PM Saturday March 29 & 11 AM Sunday March 30, and a Sondheim Salute at 8 PM Sunday March 30 and 2 PM Monday March 31.