"Kick Across America" With the Rockettes

PlayBlog   "Kick Across America" With the Rockettes
The Radio City Rockettes will expand their annual "Christmas in August" event nationwide this year. The event, which will take place Aug. 12 and celebrates the dancers’ annual holiday season tour, will allow fans across the country (and on the Internet) to participate in a nationwide kick-line.

In addition, you can join in a virtual kick-line at radiocitychristmas.com. If one million kicks are generated at both the live events and online, the Garden of Dreams Foundation will bring disadvantaged children and their families from across America to see the show at Radio City.

Photos and videos of various kicks may be shared with Radio City online from now through Aug. 30. You can submit through Facebook, Twitter, YouTube or by texting KICKNY to 46737.

The live kick-lines Aug. 12 will take place in front of Radio City Music Hall and in seven other cities where the tour will stop. The kick-line in front of Radio City will take place at 1:30 PM ET. Kick lines will also take place in Los Angeles (Santa Monica Pier, 11 AM PT), Colorado Springs (World Arena, 12 PM MT), Salt Lake City (Gateway Mall, 12 PM MT), Phoenix (Scottsdale Fashion Square, 11 AM PT), Wichita (INTRUST Bank Area, 1 PM CT), San Diego (Fashion Valley Mall, 11 am PT), and Fresno (Save Mart Center, 11 AM PT).

For more information, visit radiocitychristmas.com.

— Thomas Peter

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!