Kritzerland to Release Revival Cast Recording of House of Flowers

News   Kritzerland to Release Revival Cast Recording of House of Flowers
In June Kritzerland will release a cast recording of the 1968 Off-Broadway revival of the Harold Arlen-Truman Capote musical House of Flowers.

The revival played the 299-seat Theater de Lys with a cast headed by Yolande Bavan, Josephine Premice, Daniel Barrajanos, Charles Moore, Tom Helmore and Thelma Oliver. Among the songs on the CD are "A Sleepin' Bee," "Don't Like Goodbyes," "Two Ladies In De Shade Of De Banana Tree" and "I Never Has Seen Snow." The recording features arrangements and orchestrations by the then up-and-coming Joe Raposo. There are also a few numbers not originally included in the Broadway version: "Somethin' Cold To Drink" and "Jump de Broom."

House of Flowers, which features a score by Harold Arlen (music) and Truman Capote (lyrics), was originally produced on Broadway in 1954. That cast boasted included Pearl Bailey, Diahann Carroll, Juanita Hall, Ray Walston and Geoffrey Holder.

The House of Flowers CD is priced $19.98 and will ship the first week of June. To order or to listen to audio samples, visit

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!