MAC Awards Set for March 29; Evening Will Feature Karen Mason, Billy Stritch, Christine Pedi

News   MAC Awards Set for March 29; Evening Will Feature Karen Mason, Billy Stritch, Christine Pedi
The Manhattan Association of Cabarets & Clubs (MAC) will present the 26th Annual MAC Awards Show March 29 at B.B. King Blues Club & Grill in Manhattan.

Karen Mason
Karen Mason

Jason Graae will host the evening, which will feature performers/presenters Scott Barbarino, Kenny Bell, Anna Bergman, Liz Lark Brown, Mary Foster Conklin, Scott Coulter, Baby Jane Dexter, Natalie Douglas, Kevin Dozier, Bernie Furshpin, Terese Genecco, Sean Harkness, Thomas Honeck, Karen Mason, Sharon McNight, Julie Miller, Sidney Myer, Mark Nadler, Christine Pedi, Don Rebic, Julie Reyburn, Sarah Rice, Ricky Ritzel, Johnny Rodgers, Billy Stritch, KT Sullivan, Steven Ray Watkins, Lennie Watts and Amy Wolk.

Awards in 23 categories will be presented, including two brand-new categories: Benefit, and Show of the Year. Winners in each of the performance categories will perform.

MAC will also present two Lifetime Achievement awards at this year’s ceremony. The honorees are songwriters Ervin Drake and David Friedman.

The three Board of Directors Award songwriter honorees of the evening will be Francesca Blumenthal, John Bucchino and Julie Gold. All three are being honored "for their outstanding and continuing songwriting contributions that have been favorite material to the cabaret community and to audiences all across America."

The MAC Awards Show is produced by Julie Miller and directed by Lennie Watts. The musical director is Tracy Stark.

The nominees for the 26th Annual MAC Awards will be announced March 1.

Tickets for The 26th Annual MAC Awards Show are available at or

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!