Matthew Broderick and Anika Noni Rose Will Announce Tony Nominations

News   Matthew Broderick and Anika Noni Rose Will Announce Tony Nominations
Tony winners Matthew Broderick and Anika Noni Rose will announce the nominations for the 65th Annual Tony Awards May 3 at 8:30 AM ET at The New York Public Library for the Performing Arts' Dorothy and Lewis B. Cullman Center at Lincoln Center.

Anika Noni Rose
Anika Noni Rose

Ted Chapin, chairman of the American Theatre Wing; Howard Sherman, executive director of the American Theatre Wing; Paul Libin, chairman of The Broadway League; and Charlotte St. Martin, executive director of the Broadway League, will also be on-hand. will publish the complete list of nominees that morning.

Rose won her Tony for her performance in Caroline, or Change, and Broderick was Tony-honored for his work in both Brighton Beach Memoirs and How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying.

The American Theatre Wing's 65th Annual Tony Awards will air on CBS June 12 at 8 PM ET live from the Beacon Theatre in New York City. 

The awards, Broadway's highest honor, have been broadcast on CBS since 1978.  This will be the first year that the show will be broadcast from The Beacon Theatre, which is part of the Madison Square Garden portfolio of venues. (As previously reported, Radio City Music Hall, the home of the Tony Awards for the past several years, is unavailable for this year's awards show.)

Broadway productions must open by April 28 to be eligible for nomination in the 2010-2011 season.

The Tony Awards are presented by the American Theatre Wing and The Broadway League.

For more information visit

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!