More Performers Join We Are the Song: After the Storm at Joe's Pub

News   More Performers Join We Are the Song: After the Storm at Joe's Pub
Tony-winning Next to Normal composer Tom Kitt has joined the lineup of performers for We Are the Song: After the Storm at Joe's Pub on Aug. 31.

Presented as a benefit for The North Rampart Community Center (formerly St. Mark's Community Center), the evening is inspired by the "After the Storm" documentary which traces a local production of Once On This Island in the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina. Showtime is 7 PM.

Randy Redd presents the evening that will also feature songs and performances by Duncan Sheik (Spring Awakening), Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty (Ragtime, Once On This Island), Chris Miller, Jenny Giering and Sean Barry, Rob Rokicki, Wesley Whatley, Bill Schermerhorn and Doug Katsaros, Craig Fols and Fred Thaler, Michael Cooper and Hyeyoung Kim, Michael Walker and Kyle Ewalt, Kevin Hammonds, Barbara Anselmi, Ken Clifton, Rachel Bay Jones, Matt Doyle (Spring Awakening, Bye Bye Birdie), Ali Stroker, Aaron Simon Gross (13), Anderson Davis, Cole Burden, Jeremy Hays (Les Miserables), Rashidra Scott (Avenue Q), Julie Foldesi (South Pacific, Little Women) and Robin Skye (Parade, Cyrano).

Musical director Aaron Jodoin will lead a seven-piece band.

For tickets to the upcoming concert, priced $20, visit or call (212) 967-7555. Joe's Pub is located within the Public Theater at 425 Lafayette Street.

Visit for more information. *

The After the Storm Foundation was established to offer assistance and support not only to North Rampart Street Community Center but to other already existing relief organizations currently serving the youth of New Orleans.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!