Moulin Rouge!'s Aaron Tveit, Karen Olivo, and Danny Burstein to Co-Host 2019 Creative Arts Tony Awards

Tony Awards   Moulin Rouge!'s Aaron Tveit, Karen Olivo, and Danny Burstein to Co-Host 2019 Creative Arts Tony Awards
Also taking the stage during the 73rd annual ceremony will be last year's co-hosts, Sara Bareilles and Josh Groban.
Danny Burstein, Karen Olivo, and Aaron Tveit Roberto Araujo

A trio of stars from Broadway's upcoming Moulin Rouge! musical will head to Radio City Music Hall June 9 to co-host the 2019 Creative Arts Tony Awards, presented on Broadway's biggest night ahead of the CBS broadcast at 8 PM.

Aaron Tveit, Tony winner Karen Olivo, and Tony nominee Danny Burstein, who will appear as Christian, Satine, and Harold Zidler in the stage adaptation of the Baz Luhrmann film, respectively, will emcee the pre-telecast ceremony, which includes the presentation of many of the honorary awards and technical categories.

Added to the lineup of names set to take the stage during the main event, hosted by James Corden, are Sara Bareilles and Josh Groban (last year's co-hosts), Laura Benanti, Abigail Breslin, Kristin Chenoweth, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Danai Gurira, Jake Gyllenhaal, Christopher Jackson, Shirley Jones, Jane Krakowski, Lucy Liu, Aasif Mandvi, Sienna Miller, Catherine O’Hara, Anthony Ramos, Brian Stokes Mitchell, Marisa Tomei, Samira Wiley, BeBe Winans, and Isabelle Stevenson Award recipient Judith Light.

READ: How to Watch (or Stream) the 2019 Tony Awards

As previously announced, audiences can also expect appearances from Darren Criss, Tina Fey, Sutton Foster, Samuel L. Jackson, Regina King, Laura Linney, Audra McDonald, Ben Platt, Billy Porter, Andrew Rannells, LaTanya Richardson Jackson, and Michael Shannon.

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Recommended Reading:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!