New Bette Midler Recording, "It's the Girls," Released Today

News   New Bette Midler Recording, "It's the Girls," Released Today
Grammy winner Bette Midler, most recently on Broadway in John Logan's I'll Eat You Last: A Chat With Sue Mengers, releases her first studio recording in almost eight years Nov. 4.

Entitled "It's the Girls," the album spotlights songs made famous by such girl groups as The Boswell Sisters, The Andrew Sisters and TLC. Tony winner Marc Shaiman produced the recording, which is now available on Warner Bros. Records.

“I have loved the sound of females harmonizing since I was a kid; I always sang along. Didn't we all?” Midler previously told Billboard. “I think the idea that you could become part of the group was the thing that endeared me to the girl groups. You weren't just singing along, you were THERE!”

Midler added, “Since this is a kind of overview of girl groups, I wanted to re-arrange some of the really popular songs and put a new spin on them; 'Can't Hurry Love' being the most extreme example."

A tour will follow, launching in May 2015. Click here for details.

The complete track list follows:

1. Be My Baby
2. One Fine Day
3. Bei Mir Bist Du Schon
4. Baby It's You
5. Tell Him
6. He's Sure the Boy I Love (duet with Darlene Love)
7. Mr. Sandman
8. Come and Get These Memories
9. Too Many Fish in the Sea
10. Teach Me Tonight
11. Waterfalls
12. You Can't Hurry Love
13. Give Him a Great Big Kiss
14. Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow
15. It's the Girl

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!