New Music Video Presents the A Cappella Sounds of In Transit

News   New Music Video Presents the A Cappella Sounds of In Transit
The new musical follows an aspiring actress, a fledgling financier, a street-savvy beatboxer and others as they navigate the complexities of life in New York City.

Justin Guarini, Margo Seibert, Telly Leung, Erin Mackey and the cast of In Transit hit the studio to record some songs from the new musical featuring an entirely a cappella score. In this brand new video, they perform “Deep Beneath the City.”

The show features book, music and lyrics by Academy Award winner Kristen Anderson-Lopez (Frozen), James-Allen Ford, Russ Kaplan and Sara Wordsworth; vocal arrangements are by Deke Sharon (Pitch Perfect, The Sing-Off). Tony winner Kathleen Marshall directs and choreographs. The show begins performances November 10 at Circle in the Square. Opening night is December 11.

According to press notes, the “new, modern musical brings to life a vivid tapestry of characters and music in the city that never sleeps...or stands still" and is inspired by the "vibrant rhythms of life on the subway."

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!