Nick Wyman Elected President of Actors' Equity Association

News   Nick Wyman Elected President of Actors' Equity Association
Nick Wyman, an actor and long-time Equity Councillor, has been elected President of Actors' Equity Association.

Nick Wyman
Nick Wyman Photo by Matthew Blank

Equity is divided into three geographic regions – Eastern, Central and Western. The number of representatives each region has on Council is determined by "the proportion of members in each region and the percentage of those members working under the principal, chorus or stage manager contracts."

In the Eastern region, Dana Ivey, Maureen Moore, Judy Rice, Wally Dunn, Scott Evans, Kristine Nevins, Craig A. Meyer and Joe Zaloom were elected in the Principal category for five-year terms; Nicole Flender was elected for a four-year term, and Jonathan Brody for a three-year term. Bill Bateman was elected in the Chorus category for a five-year term, and Ruth E. Kramer and Greg Hirsch were elected to the Stage Manager category for a five-year term.

Ariane Dolan was elected in the Central Region to the Chorus category for a five-year term, and Malcolm D. Ewen was elected to the Stage Manager Category for a five-year term.

In the Western region, Cynthia Marty, Tom Moriarty and John Herzog were elected to the Principal category for five years.

Wyman, a member since 1974, has served on several production contract negotiating teams and is the chair of the Alien Committee. He has also been a Pension and Health Fund Trustee for the last ten years. Wyman has appeared on Broadway in The Phantom of the Opera, Les Miserables, Sly Fox and Grease.

Actors' Equity Association, founded in 1913, represents more than 49,000 professional stage actors and stage managers nationwide.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!