Nightlife Awards Will Be Presented in January 2009

News   Nightlife Awards Will Be Presented in January 2009
The 2009 Nightlife Awards — honoring the best in New York cabaret, comedy and jazz — will be presented Jan. 26, 2009 at Town Hall.

Hosts and presenters for the annual awards, created by Scott Siegel, will be announced shortly. The Nightlife Awards are unique because rather than offering acceptance speeches, winners perform. Past participants have included Brian Stokes Mitchell, Elaine Stritch, Kristin Chenoweth, Donna Murphy, Christine Ebersole, Maureen McGovern, Andrea Marcovicci, Ute Lemper and Alice Ripley, among others.

Tickets to the 2009 Nightlife Awards, priced at $75, $50 and $25, are now available by visiting the Town Hall box office (123 West 43rd Street), by calling (212) 307-4100 or by logging on to

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!