Paltrow, Winfrey, Mantegna, Fey, Harris and More to Receive Stars on Hollywood Walk of Fame

News   Paltrow, Winfrey, Mantegna, Fey, Harris and More to Receive Stars on Hollywood Walk of Fame
Hollywood Chamber of Commerce announced June 17 the new group of entertainment professionals in motion pictures, television, live theatre and recording who have been selected to receive stars on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.
Joe Mantegna
Joe Mantegna Photo by Jaimie Trueblood

The Walk of Fame recipients, by category, for the year 2011 are:

Motion Pictures: Penelope Cruz, Bruce Dern, Laura Dern, Diane Ladd, Ed Harris, The Muppets, Kenny Ortega, Gwyneth Paltrow, Ridley Scott, Sissy Spacek, Donald Sutherland and Reese Witherspoon.

Television: Danny DeVito, Tina Fey, Simon Fuller, Neil Patrick Harris, John Langley, Ed O'Neill, John Wells and Oprah Winfrey.

Recording: Melissa Etheridge, Los Tigres Del Norte, Rascal Flatts, Go-Go's, Slash, Will i. Am, and Bebe & Cece Winans. Posthumous: Buddy Holly and Louis Prima

Live Performance/Theatre: Joe Mantegna

"It was not an easy job to winnow down the extra large number of nominations this year to reach these 30 names," stated John Pavlik, chair of the Hollywood Walk of Fame Committee, "and many deserving names were left for future consideration. But the placement of stars for these famous celebrities will give fans and tourists some fun and exciting close encounters next year, such as a rare family dedication, when three stars will be placed during the same ceremony for actors Bruce Dern and Diane Ladd and their daughter Laura Dern. Next year will be another exhilarating year on Hollywood Boulevard."

Dates have yet to be scheduled for these recipients, who have five years to schedule ceremonies before the honor expires.

For more information visit

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!