Paper Mill Playhouse Hairspray to Feature Lee Roy Reams, Christopher Sieber and More

News   Paper Mill Playhouse Hairspray to Feature Lee Roy Reams, Christopher Sieber and More
Casting has been announced for the Paper Mill Playhouse's upcoming production of the Tony-winning Marc Shaiman, Scott Wittman, Mark O'Donnell and Thomas Meehan musical Hairspray.

Directed by Matt Lenz with choreography by Michele Lynch, the acclaimed musical will play the New Jersey venue Sept. 22-Oct. 24.

The cast will be led by Christine Danelson (Tracy Turnblad), Lee Roy Reams (Wilbur Turnblad) and Christopher Sieber (Edna Turnblad) with Arielle Campbell (Little Inez), Alex Ellis (Penny), Donna English (Velma Von Tussle), Kasey Marino (Corny Collins), Kevin Meaney (Male Authority Figure), Kathleen Monteleone (Amber), Susan Mosher (Female Authority Figure), Constantine Rousouli (Link), Caliaf St. Aubyn (Seaweed) and NaTasha Yvette Williams (Motormouth Mabel).

The ensemble will comprise Callan Bergmann, Iris Burrus, Brittany Conigatti, Willie Dee, Shelese Franklin, Deidre Haren, Tyrick Wiltez Jones, Anthony Johnson, Kyshawn K. Lane, Christopher Messina, Nicole Powell, Alex Rolecek, Rashidra Scott, Dani Spieler, Beth Cheryl Tarnow, Laurie Veldheer and Jake Wilson.

"You'll tap your feet to the beat as Tracy Turnblad and friends triumph over high school bullies, racism and enemies everywhere of big girls with big hair," according to Paper Mill Playhouse.

The design team will include set coordinator Michael Allen, costume coordinator Brian Hemesath, lighting designer Paul Miller, sound designer Randy Hansen and hair and wig designer Mark Adam Rampmeyer. Tom Helm will serve as music supervisor; the production stage manager is Thomas J. Gates. Visit for ticket information.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!