PHOTO CALL: Lilly Awards Celebrate Women in Theatre

News   PHOTO CALL: Lilly Awards Celebrate Women in Theatre
The Committee for Recognizing Women in Theater presented the first annual "Lilly Awards" — in honor of the late Lillian Hellman — May 24 at Playwrights Horizons.

The recipients included Kristin Chenoweth, Melissa James Gibson, Maria Striar, Christine Jones, Lucy Thurber, Pam MacKinnon, Chisa Hutchinson, Emily Morse, Deborah Laufer, Jane Greenwood, Liz Duffy Adams, Frances Aronson, Leigh Silverman, Annie Baker, Anne Kauffman, Young Jean Lee and Mary Rodgers. The mission of the awards is "to celebrate the work of outstanding, successful and up-and-coming women playwrights, directors, designers and advocates in the theater."

Here is a look at the ceremony:

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!