Reams to Host 4th Annual Kevin Kline Awards Ceremony

News   Reams to Host 4th Annual Kevin Kline Awards Ceremony
The Producers veteran Lee Roy Reams has been announced to host the 4th annual Kevin Kline Awards, which will take place March 30 in St. Louis.

The annual awards ceremony, honoring the best in St. Louis-area theatre, will be held at 7 PM in the Loretto-Hilton Center.

In addition to his numerous Broadway credits, Reams' St. Louis appearances include the Muny's Applause with Lauren Bacall; 42nd Street; and Roger De Bris in the Muny production of The Producers.

Reams' Broadway credits include Sweet Charity; Applause; Hello, Dolly!; 42nd Street; Beauty and the Beast; An Evening with Jerry Herman; and The Producers. Reams also directed and choreographed the Tony-nominated 1995 revival of Hello, Dolly!

The Repertory Theatre of St. Louis production of Douglas Carter Beane's acerbic comedy The Little Dog Laughed leads the Kline Awards with eight nominations, while the Muny staging of My Fair Lady follows with seven, and The Repertory Theatre of St. Louis productions of Emma and Ella follow with six nominations each. The Repertory Theatre of St. Louis is the most-nominated area theatre company, earning 32 nominations.

For a complete list of 2009 Kevin Kline Award nominees and for tickets to the ceremony, visit

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!