Roger Bart, Seth Rudetsky and Other Disaster! Cast Members Part of CD Signing and Concert Today

News   Roger Bart, Seth Rudetsky and Other Disaster! Cast Members Part of CD Signing and Concert Today
The Broadway cast album was released September 9.
HR- Disaster

Seth Rudetsky hosts fellow cast members of the Broadway musical comedy Disaster! —Roger Bart, Kerry Butler, Rachel York and Jennifer Simard—in a special live performance and CD signing event for the show's original cast album September 14.

The cast recording was released by Broadway Records September 9.

The signing is being held 7-8:30 PM at the Barnes & Noble bookstore at 86th Street and Lexington Avenue in Manhattan.

The show's score consisted entirely of pop hits from the 1970s. The show ran March 8-May 8 at the Nederlander Theatre.

The following numbers will be performed:

· “I Am Woman” (Kerry Butler)
· “Do You Wanna Make Love?” (Roger Bart, Kerry Butler)
· “Mockingbird” (Rachel York, Seth Rudetsky)
· “I Will Survive” (Rachel York, Roger Bart)
· “Never Can Say Goodbye” (Jennifer Simard)

The album was produced by Michael Croiter, Bart Migal and Seth Rudetsky, with executive producers Hunter Arnold, Robert Ahrens, Carl Daikeler, Sandi Moran and Daniel Rafinejad. The album can also be ordered at and on Amazon.

"Set in the wildest decade ever," Disaster!, according to press notes, "delivered earthquakes, tidal waves, infernos and unforgettable 70s hits" like “Knock on Wood,” “Hooked on a Feeling,” “Sky High,” “I Am Woman” and “Hot Stuff."

Directed by Jack Plotnick with a book by three-time Emmy Award nominee and Grammy Award nominee Rudetsky and Plotnick, Disaster! starred Tony Award winner and 2016 Outer Critics Circle Award nominee Roger Bart (You’re A Good Man, Charlie Brown), Tony Award nominee Kerry Butler (Xanadu), three-time Tony Award nominee Kevin Chamberlin (The Addams Family), Tony Award nominee Adam Pascal (Rent), Tony Award winner Faith Prince (Guys & Dolls), Drama Desk Award winner Rachel York (Victor/Victoria), three-time Emmy Award nominee and Grammy Award nominee Seth Rudetsky (SiriusXM’s “Seth’s Big Fat Broadway”), 2016 Tony Award and Drama League Award nominee Jennifer Simard (The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee), Max Crumm (Grease), 2016 Drama Desk Award nominee Baylee Littrell and Lacretta Nicole, and ensemble members Paul Castree, Casey Garvin, Travis Kent, Alyse Alan Louis, Maggie McDowell, Olivia Phillip, Catherine Ricafort and Brandon Rubendall.

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!