Royal Scottish National Orchestra Announces 2005-06 Season

Classic Arts News   Royal Scottish National Orchestra Announces 2005-06 Season
The Royal Scottish National Orchestra has announced its plans for 2005-06, its first season under the direction of music director St_phane Denve and CEO Simon Woods.

The season opens on September 28 with performances of Beethoven's Ninth Symphony and a new work commissioned from Guillaume Connesson, led by Denve. Soloists include tenor Anthony Dean Griffey.

Other season highlights include a semi-staged production of Debussy's Pell_as et M_lisande with Jean-Fran‹ois Lapointe and Natalie Dessay; a newly commissioned flute concerto by Sally Beamish; an evening of Wagner excerpts with soprano Jane Eaglen; and a program of American music featuring John Adams' On the Transmigration of Souls.

Recommended Reading:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!