Screen Actors Guild Awards Nominations Due Dec. 16; Awards Scheduled for January 2011

News   Screen Actors Guild Awards Nominations Due Dec. 16; Awards Scheduled for January 2011 Nominations for the 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards (SAG Awards) will be announced Dec. 16 at the Pacific Design Center in West Hollywood. The nominations will be telecast live on TNT and webcast live on tnt.tv and tbs.com.

The simulcast of the SAG Awards ceremony will be presented live in all time zones: TNT and TBS’ live simulcast from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center will take place Jan. 30, 2011, at 8 PM (ET), 5 PM (PT), 7 PM (CT) and 6 PM (MT).  West Coast viewers who prefer to watch in primetime will be able to catch the encore presentation on TNT at 7 PM (PT) / 10 PM (ET).

The Screen Actors Guild Award—The Actor®—is presented for outstanding performances in motion pictures and primetime television.

Of the top industry honors presented to performers, only the Screen Actors Guild Awards are selected entirely by actors’ peers. The nominees for performances in 2010, including the distinctive ensemble awards and SAG stunt ensemble honors, will be chosen by two separate film and television nominating panels, each comprising 2,100 SAG members from across the United States, randomly selected each April.

The 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be produced by Jeff Margolis Productions in association with Screen Actors Guild Awards®, LLC.

For more information about the SAG Awards, SAG, TNT and TBS visit sagawards.org/about.

Today’s Most Popular News: