See Holly Hynes, Zack Brown, and More Receive TDF/Irene Sharaff Awards

Photos   See Holly Hynes, Zack Brown, and More Receive TDF/Irene Sharaff Awards
Presented through the TDF’s Costume Collection, the awards recognize outstanding contributions in costume and theatrical design.
TDF_Irene_Sharaff_Awards_2018_2018 TDF-Irene Sharaff Awardees - Travis Halsey, Fritz Masten, Holly Hyn..._HR.jpg
Travis Halsey, Fritz Masten, Holly Hynes, and Zach Brown Anita & Steve Shevett

Veteran costume designer Holly Hynes and costume and scenic designer Zach Brown were among this year's recipients of the 2018 TDF/Irene Sharaff Awards.

Hynes was honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award for her accomplishments in costume design for ballet, and Brown was awarded the Robert L. B. Tobin Award for Sustained Excellence in Theatrical Design. Travis Halsey was presented with the TDF/Kitty Leech Young Master Award, and Fritz Masten received the TDF/Irene Sharaff Artisan Award.

The ceremony took place April 20 at the Edison Ballroom. The presentation also included a memorial tribute to designing icon Karinska, including a short retrospective film by Suzy Benzigner.

Flip through photos of the night below:

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!