Summer: The Donna Summer Musical Cast Recording Released July 20

Cast Recordings & Albums   Summer: The Donna Summer Musical Cast Recording Released July 20
The disco-filled cast album for the bio-musical is now available at all digital retailers and streaming services.

The cast recording of the new bio-musical Summer: The Donna Summer Musical is now available from all digital retailers and streaming platforms from Republic Records in partnership with producers Tommy Mottola and The Dodgers.

The Broadway musical tells the story of the late Donna Summer through her own music catalog. Using three different Donnas, the musical goes through her childhood, her rise to fame, and the heartache she experienced throughout her life.

The tracklisting follows:

1. The Queen Is Back
2. I Feel Love
3. Love To Love You Baby
4. I Remember Yesterday
5. On My Honor
6. Faster And Faster To Nowhere
7. Munich: Jesu, Joy Of Man’s Desiring / White Boys / Love To Love You Baby (Reprise)
8. MacArthur Park
9. Heaven Knows
10. No More Tears (Enough Is Enough)
11. Pandora’s Box
12. On The Radio
13. I Love You
14. Bad Girls
15. She Works Hard For The Money
16. Dim All The Lights
17. I Believe In Jesus
18. Unconditional Love
19. To Turn The Stone
20. Stamp Your Feet
21. Friends Unknown
22. Hot Stuff
23. Last Dance

The production stars Tony winner LaChanze as Diva Donna/Mary Gaines, Ariana DeBose as Disco Donna, and Storm Lever as Duckling Donna/Mimi, with Aaron Krohn as Neil Bogart/Sommelier/Gunther, Ken Robinson as Andrew Gaines/Doctor, and Jared Zirilli as Bruce Sudano. LaChanze and Ariana DeBose were Tony-nominated this season for their performances.

The musical officially opened at the Lunt-Fontanne Theatre April 23.

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Recommended Reading:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!