THE CALL BOARD: Upcoming Audition Listings in NYC and Nationally

News   THE CALL BOARD: Upcoming Audition Listings in NYC and Nationally
 
Playbill.com's Job Listings offer an extensive selection of available jobs within the theatre industry. From auditions to administrative roles, Playbill.com is the online source for careers in theatre. Here's a selection of upcoming auditions in the New York area and around the country.

Get a leg up on the competition with Playbill.com's Booking It! feature for insights, need-to-know tips and essential tricks of the trade from industry leaders, including casting directors Bernard Telsey, Tara Rubin, Duncan Stewart and Benton Whitley, vocal coach Liz Caplan, agent Bill Veloric, music director and orchestrator Stephen Oremus, director Michael Mayer, director-choreographers Jerry Mitchell and Warren Carlyle, producer Ken Davenport, critic Ben Brantley, songwriter and musical director Georgia Stitt and more. Read them all here.

You can browse the full list of auditions and industry jobs in our extensive Job Listings database.

*

New York City Area:

  Tuesday, Dec. 16, 2014

EPA for Broadway production of Chicago

NYC appointments for EPA for The Full Monty

NYC appointments for EPA for Come From Away at La Jolla Playhouse

ECC dancers for The Lion King (Bway & Tours) 

NYC Appointments for Katherines Coloured Lieutenant at the Geva Theatre Center, NY

 

Wednesday, Dec. 17, 2014

NYC Appointments EPA for Venus In Fur at the Fulton Theatre

Open Call for Pinkalicious The Musical at Jenny Wiley Theatre 

 

Thursday, Dec. 18, 2014

NYC Appointments for Taming of the Shrew at Virginia Stage Company 

 

Friday, Dec. 19, 2014

EPA for Bright Half Life at Women’s Project Theatre

 

Sunday, Dec. 30, 2014

NYC deadline for the Hudson Valley Shakespeare Festival Conservatory Company

 

Monday, Dec. 22, 2014

EPA for Landscape of the Body with Garage Theatre Group, NJ

 

Monday, Dec. 29, 2014

ECC Dancers for Matilda with Royal Shakespeare Company

 

Tuesday, Dec. 30, 2014

ECC Singers for Matilda with Royal Shakespeare Company

 

Monday, Jan. 5, 2015

NYC EPA for Nebraska Shakespeare Season in Omaha 

EPA for Apple Family Plays with Pemberley Productions

NYC Open Call for the Finger Lakes Musical Theatre Festival

 

Tuesday, Jan. 6, 2015

EPA for the Peterborough Players 2015 Season 

 

Wednesday, Jan. 7, 2015

Open Call for performers in Legally Blonde on Norwegian Cruise Line

 

Friday, Jan. 9, 2015

NYC EPA Murder Ballad at the Studio Theatre, Washington DC

NYC AEA Dancers for Gypsy at the Arts Center of Coastal Carolina

 

Sunday, Jan. 11, 2015

Open Dance Call for the Norwegian Cruise Line

 

Monday, Jan. 12, 2015

NYC EPA for All Shook Up at Fireside Theatre

 

Wednesday, Jan. 14, 2015

NYC Open Call for the Walt Disney World New Show

NYC ECC / Singers for All Shook Up  at Fireside Theatre

 

Thursday, Jan. 15, 2015

NYC ECC / Dancers for All Shook Up at Fireside Theatre 

 

Tuesday, Jan 20, 2015

EPA for Devoted Dreams with Anna Bamberger Productions

 

Wednesday, Jan 21, 2015

EPA for The Frugal Repast with Anna Bamberger Productions 

EPA for The Happy Family with Anna Bamberger Productions

 

Friday, Jan. 30, 2015

EPA for Musicals Tonight!

 

Friday, Feb. 6, 2015

NYC ECC for the Finger Lakes Musical Theatre Festival 

*

Around the Country:

 

Thursday, Dec. 18, 2014

LA EPA for Duck Commander Family Musical with Dodger Theatrical, Las Vegas

 

Friday, Dec. 19, 2014

LA ECC for Duck Commander Family Musical with Dodger Theatrical, Las Vegas

 

Saturday, Jan. 3, 2015

EPA for Off the Rails, with Native Voices at the Autry, CA

 

Sunday, Jan. 4, 2015

EPA for Gypsy at the Arts Center of Coastal Carolina

 

Monday, Jan. 5, 2015

ECC for Barter Theatre 2015 in Abingdon, VA 

 

Thursday, Jan. 8, 2014

EPA for The Archbishop's Ceiling at Arvada Center for the Arts & Humanities, CO

EPA for They Built America at Capital Repertory Theatre

 

Friday, Jan. 9, 2015

Open Call for Finding Nemo, the Musical, FL

 

Monday, Jan. 12, 2015

EPA for Hamlet at Capital Repertory Theatre, NY

EPA for Playing the Assassin at TheatreWorks, CT

EPA for Good People at TheatreWorks, CT

 

Friday, Jan. 16, 2015

Open Call for Walt Disney World, FL 

 

Saturday, Jan. 17, 2015

EPA for Girls Only at Pittsburgh Civic Light Opera

 EPA for the Hangar Theatre 2015 Season

 

Wednesday, Jan. 21, 2015

Open Call for Walt Disney World New Show, Atlanta 

 

Saturday, Jan. 24, 2015

EPA and ECC for the Finger Lakes Musical Theatre Festival in Auburn, NY

 

Monday, Jan. 26, 2015

Open Call for Walt Disney World New Show, Florida 

Today’s Most Popular News: