THE CALL BOARD: Upcoming Audition Listings in NYC and Nationally

News   THE CALL BOARD: Upcoming Audition Listings in NYC and Nationally
 
Playbill.com's Job Listings offer an extensive selection of available jobs within the theatre industry. From auditions to administrative roles, Playbill.com is the online source for careers in theatre. Here's a selection of upcoming auditions in the New York area and around the country.

Get a leg up on the competition with Playbill.com's Booking It! feature for insights, need-to-know tips and essential tricks of the trade from industry leaders, including casting directors Bernard Telsey, Tara Rubin, Duncan Stewart and Benton Whitley, vocal coach Liz Caplan, agent Bill Veloric, music director and orchestrator Stephen Oremus, director Michael Mayer, director-choreographers Jerry Mitchell and Warren Carlyle, producer Ken Davenport, critic Ben Brantley, songwriter and musical director Georgia Stitt and more. Read them all here.

You can browse the full list of auditions and industry jobs in our extensive Job Listings database.

*

New York City Area:

Wednesday, Feb. 4 NYC EPA for La Cage aux Folles with Goodspeed Musicals

NYC EPA for Airline Highway at MTC

 

Thursday, Feb. 5

EPA for The Sound of Music Tour

 

Friday, Feb. 6

NYC ECC for the Finger Lakes Musical Theatre Festival 

EPA for The Visit

Deadline for EPA for Tallest Tree in the Forest at BAM

 

Monday, Feb. 9

NYC EPA for Kiss Me Kate with Hartford Stage and The Old Globe

ECC / Dancers for Mamma Mia!

 

Tuesday, Feb. 10

NYC ECC/Dancers for Ever After at Paper Mill Playhouse

 EPA (Understudies) for Between Riverside and Crazy at Second Stage Theatre

 

Wednesday, Feb. 11

NYC EPA for the Flat Rock Playhouse Season, NC

 

Thursday, Feb. 12

EPA for The Tempest at Shakespeare in the Park

NYC EPA for Shakespeare & Company Season, Lenox MA

 

Friday, Feb. 13

NYC EPA for Dancing on Eggshells at the Billie Holiday Theatre

 

Monday, Feb. 16

NYC EPA for A Man of No Importance at the Arvada Center for the Arts & Humanities

EPA for Theatre By the Sea

 

Tuesday, Feb. 17

NYC EPA for Forestburgh Playhouse Season

 

Monday, Feb. 23

NYC EPA for A Moon for the Misbegotten at Geva Theatre and Theatre Royal, Ireland

 

Thursday, Feb. 26

NYC EPA for The Road to Where at Geva Theatre Center, Rochester

NYC ECC for 6 Star Cruise Lines Touring Shows

 

Tuesday, March 3

NYC Audition for Saint Vincent Summer Theatre, Latrobe, PA

 

Friday, March 6

NYC EPA for Les Miserables at Penn State Campus, PA

 

*

Around the Country:

 

Wednesday, Feb. 4

EPA for Walt Disney World, FL

 

Thursday, Feb. 5

EPA for Hookman at Encore Theatre Company, San Francisco

 

Monday, Feb. 9

EPA for A Man of No Importance at the Arvada Center for the Arts & Humanities

Open Call for Cirque Dream Productions

 

Tuesday, Feb. 10

ECC/Dancers for Side Show with 3-D Theatricals, Orange County

ECC/Singers for Side Show with 3-D Theatricals, Orange County

 

Thursday, Feb. 12

EPA for A Contemporary Theatre's Season, Seattle, WA

 

Friday, Feb. 13

EPA for Swimming in the Shallows at Kitchen Theatre Company, Ithaca, NY

 

Saturday, Feb. 14

EPA for the Sharon Playhouse Season, CT

 

Sunday, Feb. 15

EPA for Top Girls with Shotgun Players, Berkeley, CA

EPA for West Side Story at Lambs Players Theatre, San Diego 

                                      

Tuesday, Feb. 17

EPA/ECC Singers for Les Misérables at Musical Theatre West, CA

EPA for Words by Ira Gershwin at the Colony Theatre, Burbank, CA

 

Saturday, Feb. 21

EPA for Manicures & Monuments at Water Tower Theatre, TX

 

Sunday, Feb. 22

EPA for Red / Vanya & Sonia & Masha & Spike

 

Monday, Feb. 23

EPA for On Golden Pond in Jacksonville, FL

 

Tuesday, Feb. 24

Open Call for Voices of Liberty at Walt Disney World, FL

 

Monday, March 2

EPA/ECC Singers for The Who's Tommy with East/West Players

 

Thursday, March 5

EPA for the Will Geer Theatricum Botanicum, Topanga, CA

 

Saturday, March 8

EPA for Saint Vincent Summer Theatre, Latrobe, PA

 

Tuesday, March 10

Open Call for Singin' In The Rain at San Diego Musical Theatre

Today’s Most Popular News: