THE CALL BOARD: Upcoming Audition Listings in NYC and Nationally

News   THE CALL BOARD: Upcoming Audition Listings in NYC and Nationally
 
Playbill.com's Job Listings offer an extensive selection of available jobs within the theatre industry. From auditions to administrative roles, Playbill.com is the online source for careers in theatre. Here's a selection of upcoming auditions in the New York area and around the country.

Get a leg up on the competition with Playbill.com's Booking It! feature for insights, need-to-know tips and essential tricks of the trade from industry leaders, including casting directors Bernard Telsey, Tara Rubin, Duncan Stewart and Benton Whitley, vocal coach Liz Caplan, agent Bill Veloric, music director and orchestrator Stephen Oremus, director Michael Mayer, director-choreographers Jerry Mitchell and Warren Carlyle, producer Ken Davenport, critic Ben Brantley, songwriter and musical director Georgia Stitt and more. Read them all here.

You can browse the full list of auditions and industry jobs in our extensive Job Listings database.

*

New York City Area:

Tuesday, Feb. 10 NYC ECC/Dancers for Ever After at Paper Mill Playhouse

 EPA (Understudies) for Between Riverside and Crazy at Second Stage Theatre

 

Wednesday, Feb. 11

NYC EPA for the Flat Rock Playhouse Season, NC

NYC EPA for Flat Rock Playhouse, NC

 

Thursday, Feb. 12

EPA for The Tempest at Shakespeare in the Park

NYC EPA for Shakespeare & Company Season, Lenox MA

EPA for The Tempest at the Public Theater

 

Friday, Feb. 13

NYC EPA for Dancing on Eggshells at the Billie Holiday Theatre

EPA for Churchill at New World Stages

 

Saturday, Feb. 14

NYC Open Call for Stages St. Louis

 

Monday, Feb. 16

NYC EPA for A Man of No Importance at the Arvada Center for the Arts & Humanities

EPA for Theatre By the Sea

NYC EPA for Gorey at Life Jacket Theatre Company

 

 

Tuesday, Feb. 17

NYC EPA for Forestburgh Playhouse Season

 

Wednesday, Feb. 18

NYC ECC / Singers for Freaky Friday at Disney

EPA for Shows for Days at Lincoln Center

ECC/Dancers for Encores! Off-Center at New York City Center

NYC EPA for Bucks County Playhouse, PA

ECC/Dancers for Wicked Tour

 

Thursday, Feb. 19

NYC EPA for Circle Mirror Transformation at Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park

NYC EPA for Freaky Friday at Disney

 

Friday, Feb. 20

EPA for The Spoils at the New Group

 

Sunday, Feb. 22

NYC EPA & ECC for the Shakespeare Theatre Company of DC

 

Monday, Feb. 23

NYC EPA for A Moon for the Misbegotten at Geva Theatre and Theatre Royal, Ireland

NYC EPA for the Pittsburgh CLO

 

Tuesday, Feb. 24

NYC EPA for Saint Michael's Playhouse, VT

NYC EPA for Barnstormers Theatre, NH

 

Thursday, Feb. 26

NYC EPA for The Road to Where at Geva Theatre Center, Rochester

NYC ECC for 6 Star Cruise Lines Touring Shows

NYC ECC for the Barnstormers Theatre, NH

NYC Open Call for Singers for The Gateway: Performing Arts Center

 

Friday, Feb. 27

NYC Open Call for Dancers for The Gateway: Performing Arts Center

 

Monday, March 2

NYC ECC / Dancers for the Pittsburgh CLO 

NYC ECC / Singers for the Pittsburgh CLO

 

Tuesday, March 3

NYC Audition for Saint Vincent Summer Theatre, Latrobe, PA

 

Friday, March 6

NYC EPA for Les Miserables at Penn State Campus, PA

 

Wednesday, March 11

EPA for Maine State Music Theatre

 

Sunday, March 14

NYC ECC for Maine State Music Theatre

*

Around the Country:

Tuesday, Feb. 10

ECC/Dancers for Side Show with 3-D Theatricals, Orange County

ECC/Singers for Side Show with 3-D Theatricals, Orange County

ECC / Dancers for The Addams Family at San Jose Stage Company

 

 

Thursday, Feb. 12

EPA for A Contemporary Theatre's Season, Seattle, WA

LA Open Call for Dirty Dancing National Tour

 

Friday, Feb. 13

EPA for Swimming in the Shallows at Kitchen Theatre Company, Ithaca, NY

 

Saturday, Feb. 14

EPA for the Sharon Playhouse Season, CT

 

Sunday, Feb. 15

EPA for Top Girls with Shotgun Players, Berkeley, CA

EPA for West Side Story at Lambs Players Theatre, San Diego 

                                      

Tuesday, Feb. 17

EPA/ECC Singers for Les Misérables at Musical Theatre West, CA

EPA for Words by Ira Gershwin at the Colony Theatre, Burbank, CA

 

Thursday, Feb. 19

EPA for Little Shop of Horrors at Music Theatre of Connecticut

 

Saturday, Feb. 21

EPA for Manicures & Monuments at Water Tower Theatre, TX

 

Sunday, Feb. 22

EPA for Red / Vanya & Sonia & Masha & Spike

 

Monday, Feb. 23

EPA for On Golden Pond in Jacksonville, FL

EPA & ECC for the Shakespeare Theatre Company of DC

 

Tuesday, Feb. 24

Open Call for Voices of Liberty at Walt Disney World, FL

 

Thursday, Feb. 26

EPA for Saving Kitty at Nora Theatre Company, Cambridge

NYC ECC for Spamalot at Saint Michael's Playhouse

 

Saturday, Feb. 28

EPA for the Gloucester Stage Company

 

Monday, March 2

EPA/ECC Singers for The Who's Tommy with East/West Players

EPA for God of Carnage at Montgomery Theater, PA

 

Thursday, March 5

EPA for the Will Geer Theatricum Botanicum, Topanga, CA

 

Sunday, March 7

EPA for Saint Vincent Summer Theatre

 

Saturday, March 8

EPA for Saint Vincent Summer Theatre, Latrobe, PA

 

Tuesday, March 10

Open Call for Singin' In The Rain at San Diego Musical Theatre

Today’s Most Popular News: