Theater Hall of Fame Ceremony Set for January 2011

News   Theater Hall of Fame Ceremony Set for January 2011 has learned that The Theater Hall of Fame will celebrate its 40th anniversary during its annual induction ceremony Jan. 24, 2011, in the Gershwin Theatre's North Rotunda.

Marian Seldes
Marian Seldes

Dame Celia Lipton Farris, James M. Nederlander and Marian Seldes will be the honorary chairs for the January event.

The 2010 inductees into the Theater Hall of Fame will be announced Oct. 1.

The 2009 Theater Hall of Fame inductees included actors Jim Dale, John McMartin and the late Lynn Redgrave and Charles Ludlam; producers Roger Berlind and Ted Mann; and composers Stephen Schwartz and Andrew Lloyd Webber.

Eligible nominees must have a minimum of five major credits and 25 years in the Broadway theatre. The inductees are voted on by the American Theater Critics Association and the members of the Theater Hall of Fame.

Terry Hodge Taylor produces.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!