Tony Walton and Katie Finneran Receive 2013 Herbert Berghof-Uta Hagen Awards Nov. 11

News   Tony Walton and Katie Finneran Receive 2013 Herbert Berghof-Uta Hagen Awards Nov. 11
Tony Award winners Tony Walton and Katie Finneran are honored with the 2013 Herbert Berghof-Uta Hagen Awards at HB Studio and HB Playwrights Foundation's Annual Fall Benefit Nov. 11.

Katie Finneran
Katie Finneran

Hosted by David Hyde Pierce, the evening is held at the Manhattan Penthouse at 80 Fifth Avenue.

The awards are presented by Tony and Emmy winner Cynthia Nixon and Emma Walton Hamilton. The evening also features performances by Andréa Burns and Melissa Errico.

Special Honorary and Benefit Committee Members include Alec Baldwin, Dinner Chair; Alexander Bernstein, Dinner Chair; John Guare; Hal Prince; and Jerry Zaks.

The festivities begin with a cocktail hour at 7 PM, followed by dinner and special tributes at 8 PM. The benefit will conclude with an after-party with dessert and dancing from 10 PM-midnight.

The Herbert Berghof-Uta Hagen Achievement Award "recognizes theatre artists of extraordinary talent, achievement, and humanity who, in the conduct of their professional and artistic practice, have demonstrated an exemplary commitment to the vitality, integrity, and mission of the theatre and its community," according to press notes. Past honorees include Eric Bentley, Lee Grant, Amanda Peet, Austin Pendleton, David Hyde Pierce, Jerry Stiller & Anne Meara, and Fritz Weaver.

For more information or to purchase tickets, click here or call (212) 675-2370, ext. 39. (Tickets will not be sold at the door.)

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!