Watch a New Music Video from Broadway’s Great Comet of 1812

Video   Watch a New Music Video from Broadway’s Great Comet of 1812
Cast member Brittain Ashford performs her solo “Sonya Alone” from the electro-pop Broadway musical.

Natasha, Pierre & The Great Comet of 1812, the immersive Broadway musical written by Dave Malloy and directed by Rachel Chavkin, has released a new music video featuring cast member Brittain Ashford performing her moving second act aria “Sonya Alone.”

The video premiered on Billboard.

The unconventional production, which premiered in an acclaimed staging Off-Broadway, has completely transformed the Imperial Theatre into an opulent Russian salon that engulfs the audience.

The cast is headed by Josh Groban as Pierre and Denée Benton as Natasha.

Read more about the cast and creative team here.

The Great Comet, according to press notes, is described as “a theatrical experience like no other. Malloy’s inspired adaptation of a 70-page slice of War and Peace puts audiences just inches away from Tolstoy’s brash young lovers, as they light up Moscow in an epic tale of romance and passion.”


Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Recommended Reading:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!