Watch as the Cast of Waitress Celebrates Original Company Members at 500th Performance

Broadway News   Watch as the Cast of Waitress Celebrates Original Company Members at 500th Performance
The celebratory performance of the Sara Bareilles musical took place July 5.
Cast Joseph Marzullo/WENN

At the July 5 curtain call following the 500th performance of Waitress on Broadway, ensemble member Matt DeAngelis took a moment to shout out members of the company who have been with the production since it opened in April last year. Take a look at the video below.

Those who have appeared in or worked on Sara Bareilles’ musical from its start at the Brooks Atkinson Theatre include Dakin Matthews (Joe), Eric Anderson (Cal), Tony nominee Christopher Fitzgerald (Ogie), Charity Angel Dawson (Becky), Molly Hager (Ensemble), Jeremy Morse (Ensemble), Henry Gottfried (Ensemble), Stephanie Torns (Ensemble), Stephanie Torns (Ensemble), Max Kumangai (Swing), Nadia DiGiallonardo (musical supervisor), Lee Nadel (bass), Rich Mercurio (drums), Adam Michael Kaufman (associate musical supervisor), Yair Evnine (cello/guitar), and stage managers Thomas J. Gates and Becky Fleming.

The current company of Waitress also features Betsy Wolfe as Jenna, original cast member Drew Gehling as Dr. Pomatter, Caitlin Houlahan as Dawn, and Joe Tippett as Earl.

Take a look at photos from the celebratory curtain call below.

To purchase Waitress tickets, click here. For discount tickets on select performances, click here.


Shop the Playbill Store for all
Waitress souvenirs and merchandise
Recommended Reading:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!